top of page

TOP POWDER BRONZERS


3 luxury powder bronzers to give a sunkissed bronze warmth and glow in summer
Top Powder Bronzers

My 3 Favourite powder bronzers are without a doubt, pretty luxury, but i find with luxury comes quality, (for the most part). I've been on a real journey with bronzers, simply because a lot of the time, they have either been too light, too ashy, too grey or too orange. Now i'm not saying i don't appreciate any of those above in tone because as you'll see... i do. But it's about finding the right type of tone that works for you and also has the best formula!


So here we are in 2021 with 3 of what I feel are the BEST powder bronzers i've discovered on the market so far for luxury!




NARS


NARS as you know is one of those brands as previously mentioned in my TOP NARS PRODUCTS Blog Post, that is a really nostalgic and luxury brand. Vallarta has to be one of the the best shades of bronzer i've discovered from them in a while for the paler skin tone category. The tone is warmer that laguna, but around the same depth, maybe a touch lighter which gives the skin a warm summer glow, even if you're really fair, without the ashy, grey undertone that laguna can sometimes give you. Not to mention, the packaging is just top dollar!




MAC



MAC Give Me Sun Bronzer is a bronzer I used a lot back in the day when I used to work at MAC. This is going back maybe 9 years now, so a long time ago. I used this on a lot on customers and always really enjoyed the results, on a variety of skin tones actually, but i never ended up buying it for myself.


I recently decided to re-introduce myself to i and completely forgot how good this was!

If you like to use your bronzer to add a more 'Tan' look to your face or neck (or anywhere really for that matter) sometime i even put it on my hands to match when i fake tan, then you will LOVE this bronzer! Yes it has a lot more warmth in it and on the complete wrong skin tone this could look a little orange, but I kinda don't mind it!




VICTORIA BECKHAM BEAUTY


Victoria Beckham Beauty Bronzing Duo - Shade 02. This is by far, THE best formula i think i've ever tried in a powder bronzer and let me tell you, i've tried a LOT! This particular shade is a little light for me currently, ideally I could do with the 03, you know your girl gets real tan in the summer... but it's not unusable, like the NARS Vallarta, this adds something super magical to the face when you apply it, you can obviously use the shades separately or together which creates completely different tones on the skin as you'll see swatched below.


I cannot express to you enough how like actual butter this formula feels! it almost melts into the skin once applied, it's just so blend-able, so buildable and just so lovely. Yes it's expensive, but it's also re-fillable, so once you have finished you can just pop out the insert and replace which is a lot more affordable than buying a whole new product. I believe a lot of the money in this particular product is obviously the packaging.



SWATCHES


So as you'll see below are some swatches of all the shades mentioned so you get a good idea of the tones and the depths of the shades.


Thanks so much for browsing my blog post, if you have any questions, leave a comment and start a discussion below..


bronzer swatches, victoria beckham beauty bronzing duo 02 03 nars vallarta, laguna, mac give me sun summer bronzer shades
BRONZER SWATCHES






















Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page